Resources for Legal Secretary Qualifications

Standard Qualification Fee

To assist learners and training providers, CILEX has set out the standard qualification fee payable for Level 2 Legal Secretaries and Level 3 Legal Secretaries qualifications.  The standard qualification fee is the sum of all mandatory fees that must be paid for the qualification and is based on learners passing the external assessment (including, where applicable, the online assessment) at the first attempt.  If a further attempt is needed, an additional fee is payable.

Key Dates and Deadlines 2022 – 2023

Please click here to view our key dates and deadlines 2022 – 2023.


Legal Text Processing

Legal Information Processing

Guidance Material


Please use the button below to request course books.

Learn how to develop your legal team here