CPQ Foundation

CPQ Foundation

Aligning to the role of a Paralegal/Case Handler, the CILEX Professional Qualification (CPQ) Foundation stage will enable a trainee to demonstrate a fundamental awareness of the law underpinning key practice areas.

It has six mandatory modules:

  • Ethics and Professional Responsibility part 1 (e-learning module)
  • Professional Skills (succeeding in a legal environment and legal research).
  • Legal Systems
  • Contract Law
  • The Law of Tort
  • Introduction to Property and Private Client

In addition, trainees on the CPQ Foundation stage are required to evidence the application of these areas of knowledge in their Professional Experience.

Trainees who complete this level of qualification will become CILEX Paralegals.

Check out our FAQs for more information or use the enquiry form on the right to register your interest.